Project Life:: Picturesque Edition

Dear Reader,

On a recent trip to my local Michaels, I stumbled upon a clearance section that I hadn’t seen before. Uh, SCORE! One of the things I found there was the Picturesque Edition of Project Life, designed by Heidi Swapp. I hadn’t heard of this edition before, but looking at the packaging I thought it was something I’d really like – so into the basket it went! It was marked down from $24.99 to $14.99 as you can see on the photo, but it rang up at $9.99! Double score!!

Picturesque Edition Project Life.jpg

I have to say, I like this kit much more than I initially thought I would…I think it might be my favorite Project Life kit yet!

So without further ado, here are some of my favorite cards from this kit!!

Picturesque Edition Project Life - Large Cards.jpg

One thing I noticed about this kit is that there are A LOT of different lined and graphed designs. Not only are the simple enough to go with pretty much any other layout/colors you want to do, they’re also practical enough that you can actually use them for a number of things in your spreads. They’re not too specific, but the design is still striking.

Picturesque Edition Project Life - Card Set 1.jpg

Picturesque Edition Project Life - Card Set 5.jpg

Picturesque Edition Project Life - Card Set 4.jpg

Picturesque Edition Project Life - Card Set 2.jpg

Picturesque Edition Project Life - Card Set 3.jpg

And then we get to what makes this kit so picturesque!! The ones below are some of my favorites of the photo cards. Again, the text isn’t too specific on many of the cards, with words like ‘adventure’, ‘be-you-tiful’, and ‘bring it’, these cards could be used in almost any situation you’re documenting in your Project Life album. The first thing I thought of however, was using them in my pen pal letters. I think they’ll be an excellent addition to my letters. They’re pretty and perfect enough just to tuck inside the envelope as-is if I didn’t have time to do more!

Picturesque Edition Project Life - Card Set 7.jpg

Picturesque Edition Project Life - Card Set 6.jpg

I am really excited to start using this kit and to see what I can come up with within it. I love that one of the only theme colors it uses is navy, because I am a huge fan of that color, especially at the moment. I feel like this kit is very ‘me’, and I can’t believe I hadn’t seen it before!!

Thanks for reading,
Emma.

Leave a Reply

